In the interest of our patrons' health & well-being, all OPL locations are closed until further notice. Please do not return materials during this time. Due dates will be extended until OPL reopens. 

Board of Trustees

The Omaha Public Library is governed by a nine-member board of trustees. Board members are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council to serve a three-year term. Meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month at 5 PM at different library locations unless otherwise noted.

Carol Wang
1st Term: 7/1/14-6/30/17
2nd Term: 7/11/17-6/30/20

John R. Barrett
Term: 1/28/20-6/30/21


Jesse Sullivan
1st Term: 7/1/15-6/30/18
2nd Term: 7/1/18-6/30/21

Adrian Suarez-Delgado
(Vice President)
1st Term: 7/1/15-6/30/18
2nd Term: 7/1/18-6/30/21

Mike Kennedy
1st Term: 9/22/15-6/30/17
2nd Term: 7/11/17-6/30/20

Jen Rae Wang
Term: 11/11/19-6/30/22

Keegan Korf
1st Term: 5/15/18-6/30/19
2nd Term: 7/01/19-6/30/22

Keith Lutz
1st Term: 7/11/17-6/30/19
2nd Term: 7/01/19-6/30/22

2020 Meeting Schedule

January 16, 2020 W. Clarke Swanson Branch Agenda | Minutes
February 20, 2020 W. Dale Clark (Main) Library Agenda | Minutes
March 19, 2020 Benson Branch Meeting Canceled
April 16, 2020 South Omaha Library Agenda | Minutes
May 21, 2020 Millard Branch Agenda | Minutes
June 18, 2020 Saddlebrook Branch Agenda | Minutes
July 16, 2020 Willa Cather Branch Agenda | Minutes
August 20, 2020 Florence Branch Agenda | Minutes
September 17, 2020 Bess Johnson Elkhorn Branch Agenda | Minutes
October 15, 2020 Charles B. Washington Branch Agenda | Minutes
November 19, 2020 Milton R. Abrahams Branch Agenda | Minutes
December 17, 2020 Benson Branch Agenda | Minutes

*NOTE: Schedule above is current, however, future dates may change.

Back to Top