Omaha Reads

Featured Content

Catalog Search

Check Out/Hold "The Hate U Give" Today Check Out/Hold "The Hate U Give" Today

The 2018 Omaha Reads selection is available as a book, large print book, ebook, audiobook (CD or downloadable) or as a pre-loaded audiobook.
The 2018 Omaha Reads selection is available as a book, large print book, ebook, audiobook (CD or downloadable) or as a pre-loaded audiobook.
Article

2018 Omaha Reads: "The Hate U Give" 2018 Omaha Reads: "The Hate U Give"

The #1 New York Times bestseller received the most votes from the community & will be the topic of several events and discussions this fall.
The #1 New York Times bestseller received the most votes from the community & will be the topic of several events and discussions this fall.
Online Resource

Omaha Reads 2018 Events Omaha Reads 2018 Events

Join OPL for programs about the 2018 Omaha Reads selection "The Hate U Give" by Angie Thomas September 18 - October 24.
Join OPL for programs about the 2018 Omaha Reads selection "The Hate U Give" by Angie Thomas September 18 - October 24.
Online Resource

"The Hate U Give" Discussion Guide "The Hate U Give" Discussion Guide

After reading "The Hate U Give" by Angie Thomas check out this discussion guide from the publisher.
After reading "The Hate U Give" by Angie Thomas check out this discussion guide from the publisher.
Resource

YA novel 2018 Omaha Reads selection YA novel 2018 Omaha Reads selection

Omaha World-Herald: Omaha Public Library names YA novel on police shooting as 2018 Omaha Reads selection
Omaha World-Herald: Omaha Public Library names YA novel on police shooting as 2018 Omaha Reads selection
Staff List

Omaha Reads 2018: Readalikes for Kids Omaha Reads 2018: Readalikes for Kids

recommended by CustomReadingListKids
Explore more of the themes from "The Hate U Give" in the titles on this list.
Explore more of the themes from "The Hate U Give" in the titles on this list.
Staff List

Omaha Reads 2018: Readalikes Omaha Reads 2018: Readalikes

recommended by Omaha_Adult_Librarians
Explore more of the themes from "The Hate U Give" in the titles on this list.
Explore more of the themes from "The Hate U Give" in the titles on this list.
Staff List

Past Omaha Reads Selections Past Omaha Reads Selections

recommended by Omaha_Adult_Librarians
Omaha Reads is Omaha's largest book club, where the community is encouraged to all read the same title and join together for events and dis…
Omaha Reads is Omaha's largest book club, where the community is encouraged to all read the same title and join together for events and…
Blogpost

Omaha Reads 2017 Omaha Reads 2017

By Mwettengel
Omaha Public Library celebrated its 13th annual Omaha Reads campaign with Jonis Agee’s "The Bones of Paradise."
Omaha Public Library celebrated its 13th annual Omaha Reads campaign with Jonis Agee’s "The Bones of Paradise."
Blogpost

Omaha Reads 2016 Omaha Reads 2016

By Omahalibrary
Omaha Public Library celebrated its 12th annual Omaha Reads campaign with Anthony Doerr’s All The Light We Cannot See. The New York Times b…
Omaha Public Library celebrated its 12th annual Omaha Reads campaign with Anthony Doerr’s All The Light We Cannot See. The New York Times b…
Blogpost

Omaha Reads 2015 Omaha Reads 2015

By Omahalibrary
Omaha Public Library celebrated its 11th annual Omaha Reads campaign with Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park. More than 170 people attended…
Omaha Public Library celebrated its 11th annual Omaha Reads campaign with Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park. More than 170 people attended...
Blogpost

Omaha Reads 2014 Omaha Reads 2014

By Omahalibrary
Omaha Public Library celebrated 10 years of Omaha Reads in 2014. This year’s selection, The Meaning of Names by Karen Gettert Shoemaker, re…
Omaha Public Library celebrated 10 years of Omaha Reads in 2014. This year’s selection, The Meaning of Names by Karen Gettert Shoemaker, re…
Blogpost

Omaha Reads 2013 Omaha Reads 2013

By Omahalibrary
During the ninth annual Omaha Reads campaign, OPL encouraged the community to join together in reading In Cold Blood by Truman Capote. The …
During the ninth annual Omaha Reads campaign, OPL encouraged the community to join together in reading In Cold Blood by Truman Capote. The …
Blogpost

Omaha Reads 2012 Omaha Reads 2012

By Omahalibrary
It was the year of Edith Wharton! OPL celebrated Wharton’s 150th birthday by selecting The Age of Innocence as the 2012 Omaha Reads title. …
It was the year of Edith Wharton! OPL celebrated Wharton’s 150th birthday by selecting The Age of Innocence as the 2012 Omaha Reads title. …
Back to Top